POLEWATER

WATER SCARCITY.
THERE IS A SOLUTION
THAT INVOLVES THE WORLD.

BILLIONS OF LITRES OF DRINKING WATER
FLOW 
INTO OPEN SEA EVERY SECOND.
HOW CRAZY IS THAT? LET US USE IT.

BRILLIANT IDEA, INCREDIBLE ADVENTURE.
WE TAP THE LARGES SOURCE OF DRINKING WATER.
FOR MORE WATER AND LESS LACK.

ENVIROMENTALY FRIENDLY. EFFICIENT. INNOVATIVE. PURE.
ORIGINAL. BRILLIANT. UNIQUE. FANTASTIC.
SENSATIONAL. BREATHTAKING. NATURAL WATER.

WATER AS YOU NEED IT. AS MUCH AS YOU WANT.
DRINK THE BEST WATER
AND TRADE AGAINST WATER SCARCITY.

THE WORLD HAS ALREADY SEEN THIS,
BUT NOT EXPERIENCED IT YET. TAKE PART AND JOIN IT.

WaTER In siGHT

WATER. No known planet has as much of it as the Earth. Even today, we do not fully understand how it was formed 4 billion years ago. However, one thing is clear. It is the basis of our life. We humans have been living on our earth for over 200,000 years. In recent decades, however, we have seriously disturbed our basis of existence. Many sources of water have been used up, and the remaining resources are so polluted that in many places there would be no water available without the use

of technology. Despite all these efforts, over half a billion people already have no access to drinking water. Today we are driven by the belief that only technological developments for reuse and purification can provide a solution to increasing water shortages without fully knowing our own natural resources and using them wisely. We have found the largest and most natural source of drinking water in the world, and we have made it accessible. POLE WATER.

SOURCE

IT IS PURE, AND IT IS AVAILABLE IN
IMPRESSIVE QUANTITIES.

The source of our lives. It is pure, brilliant and original. It is full of adventure, with a unique history. It came to our Earth from other stars, comets or meteorites. Nice story? We think so too! It has the power to awaken life, as if came from another world. Water. We give it our all, meeting the biggest challenges, so that every drop of pure energy reaches you.

FLIESSEN MILLIARDEN LITER TRINKWASSER INS OFFENE MEER
FLIESSEN MILLIARDEN LITER TRINKWASSER INS OFFENE MEER

DRINKING WATER

AS YOU READ THIS, BILLIONS OF LITRES OF DRINKING WATER
ARE FLOWING INTO THE OPEN SEA.
A REAL PITY

The Antarctic is the largest freshwater reservoir on earth. Every year, icebergs break off with a total volume of about 2,300 cubic kilometres. Under the influence of currents, many icebergs drift into the South Atlantic Ocean and melt in the open sea – with no apparent benefit. Fresh water released in this process could cover the annual drinking water requirements of the world’s population a hundred times over.

SEARCHING FOR ICEBERGS

WE DO NOT SEARCH FOR ICEBERGS, WE FIND THEM.

24/7 surveillance of the South Atlantic in order to know what will happen tomorrow.

Everything begins with the search for a suitable iceberg. We use state-of-the-art space technology and scan the target areas in the South Atlantic, along the 60th parallel south. Because sending a ship to search for a pin in 1 million square kilometres of sea would not only be uneconomical but also extremely harmful to the environment. Everything is based on Smart Ice technology, which allows us to explore entire regions in real time, 24/7. In doing so, we not only receive data on the number of suitable icebergs. The mix of data and information on position, speed, class, volume, dimensions, temperature, melting behaviour and extrapolations of movements allows us to select precisely those water reservoirs that are most relevant to us. For efficient routing, the shortest transport times and the highest degree of sustainability

HARVESTING

A DREAM FOR ENGINEERS, SCIENTISTS AND ENVIRONMENTALISTS.
AN ADVENTURE FOR YOU AND WATER FOR THE WORLD.
FOR HOME USE AS WELL.

For harvesting drinking water, table icebergs are used. Only beyond the 60th parallel. Compliance with all the environmental requirements of the Antarctic Treaty is our top priority. We are going a step further. Although we are transporting water over water, we take the environmental and safety requirements of the oil and gas industry as our reference standard. To minimise risks and to achieve the highest efficiency in the harvesting of drinking water, we concentrate on small units that can be transported logistically within a reasonable time. In doing so, we use the most modern technologies from the fields of space technology, offshore logistics and water technology that are available on the world market. Moreover, we are continuously developing our systems.

LOGISTICS

WE MOVE 4 BILLION LITRES OF DRINKING WATER IN 33 DAYS – WITH ONE SHIPMENT.

Too slow? We are working towards 16 days.

For us, transportation means pulling and hauling ice to other regions. To successfully implement this process, we not only use state-of-the-art and high-performance deep-sea tugs, but this also requires an almost perfect connection between the ship and the iceberg. Similar to a snow chain, in our case it is a towing harness. It is lighter than water to minimise transportation costs. It is harder than steel and as flexible as rubber to carry everything we can offshore – today it is icebergs. It is modular, so it can be repaired during transport – if necessary. It is scalable, because we want to adapt it to any size of iceberg. It is reusable and inexpensive because our CFO does not allow it to be otherwise. Having been tried and tested for many years, it is extremely resilient and completely safe. Otherwise, our insurance contract would have been terminated. In addition, it is environmentally friendly because we care more about the environment than any iceberg in the world and we are not keen on receiving a red card from Greenpeace.

SAFETY

WE LOVE SAFETY. SO DOES OUR INSURER.
IT GIVES US A REASSURING FEELING, FOR THE SAKE OF OUR FAMILIES
AND FOR THE FUTURE OF OUR FRIENDS AND THEIR FRIENDS.

Safety is always of the utmost importance. In every context. Safety with technology, scheduling, environmental protection, occupational safety and economic processes. To achieve the highest level of safety, we work with the most experienced people and the leading operators in the relevant fields; we subject ourselves to the strictest conditions and always place the safety of people and nature first. From the very start, a project involves the sustainable use of resources – safety through accuracy and efficiency. The entire logistics of the project up to the final water harvesting is monitored by a safety system 24/7. Not just on board, but also using space technology – to know what will happen before it happens. We  always and permanently use marine diesel fuel – not just in harbour – for the sake of our good conscience, our families and the future of our friends and their friends.

WATERSTATION

THE MOST MOBILE SYSTEM THAT HAS EVER BEEN USED FOR WATER TECHNOLOGY.

Everything is flexible. Except for performance.

A small floating, mobile unit, equipped with the latest water and analysis technology. To harvest, filter and permanently monitor the water – to achieve the highest quality standards and what we all want in the end – pure and safe drinking water. The WATER STATION is configured in such a way that we can position it anywhere on earth. This means that we do not tow icebergs around the world unnecessarily, if it can be avoided. After all, we do not want to go down in history as an iceberg logistics company.

We use the WATER STATION to pump water from the icebergs – up to several tens of thousands of litres per second – into our floating WATER BAGS. It is then cleaned and filtered to the most demanding standards. Then it is analysed, continuously, 24/7. We investigate every piece of information thoroughly because we subject ourselves to the highest safety standards. Technologically, thanks to SmartWater technology, we are able to analyse every drop of water in milliseconds, even before it reaches the WATER BAGS. Information about the water quality, flow rates, age, and much more is published live at www.polewater.com. We do this because we are sure that we doing the right thing, because we do everything transparently and subject ourselves to the most important thing – your opinion.

DESTINATIONS

SORRY.
UNFORTUNATELY, IT TAKES TOO LONG TO SHOW YOU
WHERE WE ARE ABLE TO DELIVER WATER.
WATER WHEREVER YOU WANT.

We start with our first water station in Africa – South Africa. To be exact, “near” South Africa – far out on the open sea. From the water station, the harvested drinking water is continuously transported to the regions that need it – commercial markets, disaster areas, regions suffering from water shortage. Thanks to the mobile and replicable water station, we are not tied to one place. We can move locations or generate drinking water in several places around the world at the same time – wherever we need pure and safe water.

WATER FOR EVERYTHING

INFINITE POSSIBILITY.

INDESCRIBABLY VERSATILE.

Due to its versatility, POLE WATER can be used in many ways. It supplies people who do not have safe access to drinking water, it gives short-term help in disaster areas that are suffering from temporary shortages due to their situation. In addition, POLEWATER is the finest drinking water and by its nature ranks as the most outstanding variant among the world’s water types.

INVESTMENTS

TRANSPARENT. VERSATILE. STRONG.

INVESTMENT IN OUR FUTURE.

For water and friends of the environment. For those who wish to combat water poverty. For those for whom the best is not good enough. For those who see themselves as part of a great adventure – for themselves, their fellow human beings or just to tell exciting stories to their grandchildren. For a sustainable investment with high returns, which incidentally produces the best water in the world.

Invest in whatever you want. In drinking water, in premium water, in  environmental protection, in adventure and the future, in innovation and technology, growth, technology, media and science. Or in everything at the same time. Above all, invest in a project to combat global water shortages. Support us, win for yourself and help the world, so that our worst apprehensions do not become real.

POLEWATER ASSISTANCE

EMERGENCY RELIEF WHEREVER IT IS NEEDED.

Up to 50 million litres of water pack units are used for
supporting emergency relief efforts in crisis areas.

After a natural disaster, the mains supplies of water, electricity and sanitary facilities are often disrupted in a sensitive and life-threatening way. POLE WATER Assistance delivers water for emergency relief. Using 25 and 50 million litre units of drinking water, life-sustaining quantities of drinking water can be transported to the target area in question within a few hours and days. All we need is a harbour or section of a beach. Following a natural disaster, a Request for Assistance from the government of the affected country is proclaimed worldwide via the UN and the EU. POLE WATER Assistance offers its help and abilities according to the emergency. Then it is decided whether the service is needed. 

POLEWATER Assistance is working towards EMT certification.

POLEWATER

 

error: Content is protected !!

POLEWATER

Wassermangel.
Es gibt eine Lösung
an der die Welt beteiligt wird.

Pro Sekunde fließen Milliarden Liter Trinkwasser
ins offene Meer. 
Irre Vorstellung.
Nutzen wir es.

Brilliante Idee, unglaubliches Abenteuer.
Wir erschliessen die größte Trinkwasserquelle der Welt.
F
ür mehr Wasser und weniger Mangel.

Umweltfreundlich. Effizient. Innovativ. Rein.
Ursprünglich. Brilliant. Einzigartig. Fantastisch.
Sensationell. Atemberaubend. Natürlich Wasser.

Wasser wie Du es brauchst. Soviel Du willst.
Trinke das beste Wasser und handele
gegen Wassermangel.

Hat die Welt schon gesehen.
Nur noch nicht erlebt.
Sei dabei und mach mit.

Wasser in sicht

WASSER. Kein uns bekannter Planet hat soviel davon wie die Erde. Wie es vor 4 Milliarden Jahren entstand, ist bis heute nicht gänzlich geklärt. Eines schon. Es ist die Grundlage unseres Lebens. Seit über 200.000 Jahren leben wir Menschen auf unserer Erde. In den letzten Jahrzehnten haben wir jedoch unsere Lebensgrundlage empfindlich gestört. Viele Wasserquellen sind erschöpft und die noch vorhandenen Ressourcen derartig verschmutzt, dass ohne Einsatz von Technologien an vielen Orten kein Wasser mehr vorhanden wäre.
Trotz aller Bemühungen, haben bereits über eine halbe Milliarde Menschen keinen Zugang zu Trinkwasser. Heute sind wir vom Glauben getrieben, dass nur technologische Entwicklungen zur Mehrfachnutzung und Reinigung eine Lösung gegen zunehmendem Wassermangel bieten kann, ohne unsere eigenen, natürlichen, Ressourcen vollends zu kennen und diese sinnvoll einzusetzen. Wir haben die größte und natürlichste Trinkwasserquelle der Welt gefunden und wir haben ihren Zugang ermöglicht. POLEWATER.

QUELLE

ES IST REIN
UND ES IST IN BEEINDRUCKENDEN MENGEN VORHANDEN. 

Die Quelle unseres Lebens. Sie ist rein, brillant und ursprünglich. Es ist voller Abenteuer, mit einzigartiger Historie. Es kam von anderen Sternen, per Kometen oder Meteoriten auf unsere Erde. Schöne Geschichte? Finden wir auch! Wie aus einer anderen Welt, hat es die Kraft Leben zu erwecken. Wasser. Wir geben alles, meiden kein noch so großes Abenteuer, damit jeder Tropfen purer Energie bei Dir ankommt.

TRINKWASSER

WÄHREND DU DAS LIEST,
FLIESSEN MILLIARDEN LITER TRINKWASSER INS OFFENE MEER.
SCHADE EIGENTLICH.

Die Antarktis ist das größte Süßwasser-Reservoir der Erde. Jedes Jahr brechen von dort Eisberge im Volumen von ca. 2.300 Kubikkilometer ab. Unter dem Einfluss von Strömungen driften viele Eisberge in den Süd-Atlantik und schmelzen im offenen Meer – ohne erkennbaren Nutzen. Das dabei freigesetzte Süßwasser kann den jährlichen Trinkwasserbedarf der Weltbevölkerung hundertfach decken.

 

EISBERGSUCHE

WIR SUCHEN NICHT,
WIR FINDEN EISBERGE. 

24/7 Überwachung des Südatlantiks, um zu wissen was morgen passiert.

Alles beginnt mit der Suche des geeigneten Eisbergs. Wir verwenden modernste Space-Technologie und scannen die Zielgebiete im Südatlantik, entlang des 60. Breitengrades, Süd. Denn die Suche per Schiffs-Expedition, nach einer Stecknadel innerhalb 1 Million Quadratkilometer See, wäre nicht nur unwirtschaftlich, sondern auch im Höchstmaß umweltbelastend. Alles basiert auf SmartIce-Technologie, die es uns erlaubt ganze Regionen live, 24/7 zu untersuchen. Dabei erhalten wir nicht nur Daten über die Anzahl geeigneter Eisberge. Der Daten- und Informations-Mix aus Position, Geschwindigkeit, Klasse, Volumen, Maße, Temperatur, Abschmelzverhalten und Hochrechnungen über Bewegungen, erlaubt uns eine exakte Bestimmung und Auswahl der für uns relevanten Wasser-Reservoirs. Für ein effizientes Routing, kürzeste Transportzeiten und höchster Nachhaltigkeit.

GEWINNUNG

EIN TRAUM FÜR INGENIEURE, WISSENSCHAFTLER UND UMWELTSCHÜTZER.
EIN ABENTEUER FÜR DICH UND WASSER FÜR DIE WELT.
AUCH FÜR ZU HAUS.

Zur Trinkwassergewinnung werden Tafeleisberge genutzt. Ausschließlich außerhalb des 60. Breitengrades. Die Einhaltung jeglicher Umweltschutzauflagen aus dem Antarktisvertrag, haben für uns höchste Priorität. Und wir gehen noch einen Schritt weiter. Obwohl wir Wasser im Wasser transportieren, sind die Umweltschutz- und Sicherheitsauflagen der Öl- und Gasindustrie unser Taktgeber. Um Risiken zu minimieren und um höchste Effizienz bei der Gewinnung des Trinkwassers zu erreichen, setzen wir auf kleine Einheiten die in angemessener Zeit logistisch befördert werden. Dabei verwenden wir die modernsten Technologien im Bereich Space-Technologie, Offshore-Logistic und Wassertechnik die am Weltmarkt zur Verfügung stehen. Und wir entwickeln uns stetig weiter.

LOGISTIK

WIR BEWEGEN 4 MILLIARDEN LITER TRINKWASSER IN 33 TAGEN – MIT EINEM TRANSPORT.

Zu langsam? Wir arbeiten an 16.

Transport bedeutet bei uns ziehen und schleppen von Eis, in eine andere Region. Um diesen Prozess erfolgreich umzusetzen, verwenden wir nicht nur modernste und leistungsstärkste Hochseeschlepper, es bedarf auch einer nahezu perfekten Verbindung zwischen Schiff und Eisberg. Ähnlich einer Schneekette, ist es in unserem Fall ein Schleppgeschirr. Es ist leichter als Wasser, um Transportkosten zu minimieren. Es ist härter als Stahl und so flexibel wie Gummi, um alles Offshore schleppen zu können was wir möchten – heute sind es Eisberge. Es ist modular, um es während des Transportes zu reparieren – wenn notwendig. Skalierbar, weil wir es jeder Eisberg-Größe anpassen wollen. Wiederverwendbar und preiswert, weil unser CFO es nicht anders erlaubt. Langjährig erprobt, extrem belastbar und vollkommen sicher, sonst hätte unsere Versicherung uns gekündigt. Und es ist umweltfreundlich, weil uns die Umwelt noch mehr am Herzen liegt als alle Eisberge dieser Welt und wir nicht scharf auf eine rote Karte von Greenpeace sind.

SICHERHEIT

WIR LIEBEN SICHERHEIT. UNSER VERSICHERER AUCH.
FÜR EIN GUTES GEFÜHL, UNSEREN FAMILIEN
UND DIE ZUKUNFT UNSERER FREUNDESFREUNDE.

Sicherheit wird großgeschrieben. In allen Belangen. Sicherheit in Technik, zeitlichen Abfolgen, Umweltschutz, Arbeitsschutz und wirtschaftlichen Prozessen. Um ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit zu erreichen, arbeiten wir mit den erfahrensten Personen und First Playern jeweiliger Branchen zusammen, unterwerfen uns den schärfsten Auflagen, sehen die Sicherheit für Mensch und Natur immer an erster Stelle. Schon beim Start eines Projektes geht es um den nachhaltigen Einsatz von Ressourcen – Sicherheit durch Genauigkeit und Effizienz. Die gesamte Logistik bis zur Wassergewinnung wird 24/7 sicherheitstechnisch überwacht. Nicht nur direkt an Bord, sondern via Space-Technologie – um zu wissen was passiert, bevor es passiert. Wir nutzen Schiffsdiesel nicht nur im Hafen – immer und permanent – für unser gutes Gewissen, unseren Familien und die Zukunft unserer Freunde und „Freundesfreunde“.

WATERSTATION

DAS MOBILSTE WAS ES BISHER IN DER WASSERTECHNIK GIBT.

Alles flexibel. Bis auf die Leistung.

Eine kleine schwimmende und mobile Einheit, ausgestattet mit modernster Wasser- und Analysetechnik. Um Wasser zu fördern, zu filtern und permanent zu kontrollieren – für höchste Qualitätsansprüche und das was wir am Ende alle haben wollen – reines und sicheres Trinkwasser. Die Waterstation ist so konfiguriert, dass wir sie an jeden Punkt der Erde in Position bringen können. Wir schleppen also nicht unnötig Eisberg durch die Welt, wenn es sich vermeiden lässt. Schließlich möchten wir nicht als Eisberg-Logistiker in die Geschichte eingehen.

Über die Waterstation pumpen wir das Wasser von den Eisbergen – bis zu mehreren 10.000 Litern pro Sekunde – in unsere schwimmenden Waterbags. Es wird gereinigt und gefiltert, für höchste Ansprüche. Und es wird analysiert, permanent, 24/7. Wir gehen jeder Information genauestens auf den Grund, weil wir uns den höchsten Sicherheitsbestimmungen unterziehen. Technologisch sind wir dank Smartwater-Technologie nicht nur in der Lage, jeden Tropfen Wasser im Millisekundenbereich zu analysieren, noch bevor es in die Waterbags gelangt. Informationen über die Wasserbeschaffenheit, Fördermengen, Alter, u.v.m. werden live auf www.polewater.com veröffentlicht. Weil wir sicher sind das richtige zu tun, weil wir transparent mit allem umgehen und uns selbst dem wichtigsten Unterziehen – Deiner Meinung.

DESTINATIONEN

SORRY.
ES DAUERT LEIDER ZU LANGE, UM ZU ZEIGEN,
WOHIN WIR WASSER LIEFERN KÖNNEN.
WASSER WOHIN DU WILLST.

Wir starten mit unserer ersten Waterstation in Afrika – Südafrika. Besser gesagt „vor“ Südafrika – weit draußen auf dem offenen Meer. Ausgehend von der Waterstation wird das gewonnene Trinkwasser weiter in Regionen transportiert die es benötigen – Absatzmärkte, Katastrophengebiete, Regionen die unter Wassermangel leiden. Dank der mobilen und replizier baren WaterStation, sind wir nicht an einen Ort gebunden. Wir können Standorte verlagern oder zeitgleich an mehreren Orten der Welt Trinkwasser generieren – überall da, wo wir reinstes und sicheres Wasser benötigen.

WASSER FÜR ALLES

UNENDLICHE MÖGLICHKEITEN.

UNBESCHREIBLICH VIELSEITIG.

Aufgrund seiner Vielseitigkeit ist POLEWATER in vielen Bereichen einsetzbar. Es versorgt Menschen die keinen sicheren Zugang zu Trinkwasser haben, hilft kurzfristig in Katastrophengebieten, die aufgrund ihrer Situation einen temporären Engpass erleiden. Darüber hinaus ist POLEWATER feinstes Trinkwasser und aufgrund seiner Beschaffenheit die herausragendste Variante unter den weltweiten Wassersorten.

INVESTITIONEN

TRANSPARENT. VIELSEITIG. STARK.

Investition in unsere Zukunft.

Für Wasser und Umweltfreunde. Für diejenigen die etwas gegen Wasserarmut tun möchten. Für die denen das Beste nicht gut genug ist. Die sich als ein Teil eines großen Abenteuers sehen – für sich selbst, ihren Mitmenschen oder einfach für spannende Geschichten für die Enkel. Für ein nachhaltiges Investment mit hoher Rendite, mit dem besten Wasser der Welt, ganz nebenbei. 

Investiere wo immer Du investieren willst. In Trinkwasser, in Premium-Wasser, in Umweltschutz, in Abenteuer und Zukunft, in Innovation und Technik, Wachstum, Technik, Media und Wissenschaft. Oder zeitgleich in allem. Vor allem investiere in ein Vorhaben zur Bekämpfung von globalem Wassermangel. Unterstütze uns, gewinne für Dich und helfe der Welt, damit unsere schlimmsten Befürchtungen nicht real werden.

POLEWATER ASSISTANCE

ERSTE-HILFE WO IMMER SIE GEBRAUCHT WIRD.

Bis zu 50 Millionen Liter WaterPack Einheiten
dienen zur
 Unterstützung der Erstversorgung in Krisengebieten.

Nach einer Naturkatastrophe wird die Hauptversorgungen an Wasser, Strom und sanitären Einrichtungen oftmals empfindlich und lebensbedrohlich gestört. POLEWATER-Assistance liefert Wasser zur Erstversorgung. Mittels 25 und 50 Millionen Liter Trinkwasser-Einheiten können binnen weniger Stunden und Tagen lebenserhaltende Trinkwassermengen in das jeweilige Zielgebiet gefahren werden. Alles was wir brauchen ist ein Hafen oder Strandabschnitt. Nach einer Naturkatastrophe wird weltweit via UN und EU ein „Request for Assistance“ der Regierung des betroffenen Landes ausgerufen. POLEWATER-Assistance bietet entsprechend dem Notfall seine Hilfe und Fähigkeiten an. Danach wird entschieden, ob die Leistung benötigt wird.
POLEWATER-Assistance strebt die EMT-Zertifizierung an.

Our Friends

POLEWATER 

error: Content is protected !!